Dialogue with Dad VII

Leave a comment

February 25, 2013 by Kristen

Since I don’t live in my parent’s home anymore, I don’t have as many opportunities to dialogue with dad. Dad still provides his great quotes—I just need to be more conscious about writing them down.

*In regards to my brother’s dating life*
Dad: I have seen some girls come around with potential.  With a little sanding and buffing, and the right abrasive, they could really turn out to shine.

*Again, in regards to my brother’s dating life*
Dad: Should I start combing Facebook?? I’m hardly on Facebook as it is…

Dad: *pointing to the tv* Who is that?!
Me: Nicki Minaj. Let me play some of her “music” for you.
*3 minutes later*
Dad: Contemplative. I don’t like it.  I don’t.

*Brother’s dating life. Again.*
Dad: This is concerning.  I hope you feed and water them.

Guys. Always feed and water your dates. 

Leave a Comment

