First love

Leave a comment

February 11, 2013 by Kristen

As Valentine’s Day approaches, I emerge from my blogging hiatus (spread the word, I’m back!) to give you some thoughts on “first loves.”

You never forget your first love. Most of my first loves were from movies/television—which may explain why I am now somewhat stunted emotionally and in love with celebrities. Hey, I wasn’t allowed to date in middle school! (I now realize that the “no dating” policy was probably created by my loving parents to distract me from the fact that the boys weren’t exactly lining up. Thanks, guys.)

aww yeah.

1. “Benny” from the Sandlot
I had the biggest crush on Benny. He was an athlete, leader, and hottie.  He was the mature one of the boys on the sandlot—and I was into it.

2.  “Junior” from Little Giants

Screen shot 2013-02-11 at 10.04.30 AM

hey there, blue eyes.

The trend toward liking athletes continued with “Junior” from Little Giants.  I sympathized with “Icebox,” and felt that Junior would never love me in my awkward tween stage–what with my braces and permed hair. I was right.  He never loved me. Whatever, Junior.

3. “Shawn” from Boy Meets World 

Oh, Shawn.  You had the hair.  You had the wit and charm.  You had it all.

Screen shot 2013-02-11 at 10.07.06 AM

look at those luscious locks

Except for me.

4.  “Luke” from Growing Pains

Screen shot 2013-02-11 at 10.09.41 AM

cuteface.

Little did I know that a little crush on “Luke,” would turn into a full-on mental love affair with “Jack” a few years later. Luke was the mischievous addition to the Seaver family. His tough childhood only made him that much more lovable.

5.  “Marshall, Marty, and Mark” from Wild America

Screen shot 2013-02-11 at 10.17.42 AM

how do I possibly choose?!

Not one, but three gorgeous boys. Oh, I was so confused by my feelings.

You never forget your first loves.
But you really never forget the first person to love you back 🙂

So…who did you first “love?”

Leave a Comment

