Dialogue with Dad IV

5

February 8, 2012 by Kristen

Guys, it’s been awhile…but that doesn’t mean my dad hasn’t been giving me some great quotes. Enjoy.

Dad: your new dog in the future may be space age and can like, text.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Mom: Remember when Gazebo peed on you?
Me: …yeah…
Dad: It was on his bucket list.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Dad:  I don’t think of you like a son, Kristen.
Me: …thanks?

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
*Watching The Bachelor*
Dad: When are the “Lee” sisters going to show up?
Me: What? Who?
Dad: Homely, Ugly, and Scraggly.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Me: Do you like your new smartphone?
Dad: Yeah! It made me lunch this afternoon.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Guys, I’m getting a smartphone. 

5 thoughts on “Dialogue with Dad IV

  1. lheathman says:

    hilarious…especially the bucket list 🙂

  2. G Fresh says:

    I feel gipped. I can’t even get my smartphone to take out the trash. iPhone? More like iLazy.

  3. Mandie Marie says:

    I am so glad there are other people in the world with strange parents. At least your dad isn’t on Twitter.

  4. […] but my dad  has still been awesome during my hiatus. Enjoy. Check out his other quotable quotes here, here, here, and […]

Leave a Comment

