Passion 2012

1

January 6, 2012 by Kristen

I returned this morning at the untimely hour of 4am from the Passion conference in Atlanta at the Georgia Dome. Approximately 44,000 college students gathered to praise the name of Jesus and unite together under the cause of freedom. There really aren’t adequate words. Having attended Passion 2011, it was a much different experience for me than last year. God met with me in an entirely different way—but exactly how I needed.

I feel exactly as I did last year when I sat down to write a post about Passion 2011. How do you put the presence of God into words? I cannot. I am surprisingly not going to try, though I will not be able to stop talking about it. My heart is overwhelmed.

There was one verse that kept coming to mind over & over again throughout the conference, though it was not a passage that was brought up during my time there…

And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Now the dwelling of God is with men, and he will live with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. -Revelation 21:3

AMEN.

May my life be Ephesians 6:19-20.

One thought on “Passion 2012

  1. “May my life be Ephesians 6:19-20.” AMEN. Praying for you girl that it will be! So glad I got to share this week with you. 🙂

Leave a Comment

