It impresses me when…

2

December 10, 2011 by Kristen

Enjoy your daily dose of snark.

-You squeal your tires and drive out of the parking lot at Nascar speeds. It doesn’t matter what type of car you’re driving, I think you’re the coolest.

-Every other word out of your mouth is a curse word. Your wide range of vocabulary and grasp of the English language leaves me speechless.

-You tip 5% or less when dining out.  Financial wizardry. And you’re right…she did forget to bring  your 4th water refill, so it’s what she deserves.

-You tell countless stories about how wasted you were/are. You seem so fun! Tell me more!

-Another girl hit on you? Wow, I suddenly want you more. I mean,  if so many other girls find you attractive, the only logical conclusion is that I must swoon over you too, right?

-You liked their EP before they went mainstream. I feel even more impressed when you remind me that you saw them before me. At an intimate show in someone’s loft apartment. Before they sold out.

-You walk through the door in front of me. I like the reminder that men and women are equal and there shouldn’t be special treatment.

-You get into a fight to assert your manliness. Over something important, like a sports team or parking spot.

Ladies, what else impresses you? 

2 thoughts on “It impresses me when…

  1. HEY. That fourth water refill is VERY important. Don’t make me squeal my tires at you.

  2. your blog is hilarious, love it.

Leave a Comment

