Dialogue with Dad II

7

November 5, 2011 by Kristen

Enjoy a second installment of fantastic quotes from my father. 

Dad: What do you think of pearls? Have you ever seen a black pearl? I didn’t know they existed. Except in Pirates of the Carribbean.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Dad: He can talk anyone into anything. He talked his wife into marrying him, because he’s not a handsome guy. He’s a little pumpkin.
Me: Dad!
Dad: I liked him. I was in his wedding.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Dad: So we’re on the same team. Working for a clean house.
Me: No, we’re on different teams. I wouldn’t say rival teams, but we’re  definitely not on the same team.
Dad: Yes, we are. We are working toward the common goal of a clean house.
Me: No, I just want to watch football.
Dad: *sprays me in the face with Windex*
Me: Okay, well now we’re definitely on rival teams.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

*watching 17 Again*
Dad: I gotta go call your Grandma, but don’t change the channel. I like this. It’s…cultural.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Dad: Get your stinky, sweaty, skunk foot out of my face

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

*I’m Skyping with my best friend overseas*
Dad: Is that Kelsey?
Me: Yes.
Dad: Kelsey over in Europe?!
Me: Yes.
Dad: Well hi Kelsey!
Kelsey: Hi Mr. Kitti
Dad: How are you? Are you safe?
Kelsey: I’m good..yes, I’m safe.
Dad: Well, that’s nice.

*later*

Dad: You two sounded like hyenas.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Seriously guys, enough with the stinky, sweaty, skunk feet. Show your dad some respect. 

7 thoughts on “Dialogue with Dad II

  1. I love this. It’s like Friday Field Notes: Parent Edition. It’s cultural!

  2. Ken Hagerman says:

    “He’s a little pumpkin.” –Strangely appropriate for the recent season. Not to mention I love agricultural sarcasm.

  3. […]  has still been awesome during my hiatus. Enjoy. Check out his other quotable quotes here, here, here, and […]

Leave a Comment

