Monday playlist. 10/3

2

October 3, 2011 by Kristen

Happy October. Have a cornucopia of music. Tis the season of foliage and tunage.

1. This is Not the End–Gungor
Surprisingly, I don’t love the new Gungor album as much as I’d hoped. But this song is great. Maybe it’s just too hard to topBeautiful Things?

2. The Longer I Run–Peter Bradley Adams

3. I Won’t Let You Go–James Morrison
This song and Broken Strings are just great for some car karaoke. Not that I engage in such behavior.

4. Send Me on My Way–Rusted Root
Don’t look up the lyrics. I want to know what you think they are.

5. Nonfiction Love Song–Jillian Edwards

6. Wait for Love–Matt White

7. All This Time–One Republic
“We got all these words, can’t waste them on another”

8. Shell Games–Bright Eyes
The brother is a huge Bright Eyes fan. 

9.  Maybe This Will Be My Year–Matthew McGinn

10. Love, Save the Empty–Erin McCarley

11. Why Should She Wait–Marc Broussard feat. Sara Bareilles

Album to Buy
The Story
 A million Christian music artists.
Such a cool concept for an album. I really love it. Highly recommended. 

2 thoughts on “Monday playlist. 10/3

  1. Jennifer says:

    Love Rusted Root. Saw them in college. Wonderful.

    I may or may not engage in the car karaoke with the Erin McCarley song.

    And I love love love Marc Broussard AND Sara Bareillis. Must check that one out.

  2. gabriella says:

    this is not the end is dreamy. I saw them in concert a couple of weeks ago and I looove them! 🙂 (beautiful things IS really good…)

Leave a Comment

