Monday playlist. 9/26

5

September 26, 2011 by Kristen

Almost didn’t have time to put together a playlist for this week…then I remembered that they don’t call me “The Human Jukebox” for nothing. (Don’t ask who “they” is.) 

1. Box of Stones–Benjamin Francis Leftwich
(currently obsessed with him)

2. Drama Everything–Blue October
(Congratulations is forever the go-to Blue October song)

3. Counting on You–Mikey Wax
(“all I need is the breeze and your love”)

4. About Me–Keri Noble

5. Love You Good–Trent Dabbs ft. Amy Stroup

6. A Million Miles to Go–Joy Williams & Trent Dabbs
(loving Trent Dabbs again this week)

7. Gasoline Rainbows–Amy Kuney

8. Last Train Home–Ryan Star
(“I told your dad, I love your daughter.” Gets me every time.)

9. Where Does the Good Go–Tegan & Sara
(…when was the last time anyone listened to Tegan & Sara??)

10. Die for You–Billy Redfield
(“your touch is sweet, it brings me to my knees.” why am I the biggest sap in the world?)

11. Be Mine–David Gray

Eclectic Song of the Week
Home–Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes
(and of course the Party Supplies Remix. Highly recommended. )


5 thoughts on “Monday playlist. 9/26

  1. According to Pinky and the Brain, T.H.E.Y. is The Horde of Ecumenical Yodelers.

    http://snowballville.tripod.com/labnotes/pb040_2.html

  2. gabriella says:

    Love Box of Stones! Thanks for the recommendations! 🙂

  3. Jamie says:

    Built a whole sad depressing season of my life around Keri Noble songs. Love.

Leave a Comment

