Monday playlist. 9/5

3

September 5, 2011 by Kristen

Labor Day! I will be savoring the final fleeting moments of summer with the music turned up and the windows rolled down. Or more likely, I’ll face the reality of school beginning on Tuesday and organize things into various planners, notebooks, and such. Either way, I’ll need music.

1. All About Us–He is We feat. Aaron Gillespie
ugh.so.freaking.cute. (I like this version better than the new one with Owl City)

2. Wonder–David Francey
“There are  moments in life when you find yourself wondering about what might have been. This is a song about one of those rare moments.” 

3.Running Around in My Dreams–Tyrone Wells

4. My Favorite–Gabe Dixon
Saw Gabe with Dave Barnes back in 2007 when it was “The Gabe Dixon Band”–check out Disappear, that’s “my favorite.” I think I might prefer The Gabe Dixon Band to the new solo stuff.

5. Questions–Jon McLaughlin
Possibly my favorite J-Mc. song. Great picture of the world & Christ. (New album out today! Buy it right now.)

6. Let’s Get Married–Archie Star
Congratulations Chelsie & Brandon. Beautiful wedding.

7. Where the Road Meets the Sun–Katie Herzig & Matthew Perryman Jones 

8. The Funeral–Band of Horses
A little bit of a downer, sorry. Still a great song.

9. That’s How it Is–Paul Freeman

10. Can’t Go Back Now–The Weepies

11. Ashes–Andy Brown
Because sometimes we don’t say the words we wish we would have.

Pretty Song of the Week

Stranger on the Shore–The Spencer Wyatt Big Band (or the Acker Bilk version)
This is what  love sounds like. Someday I will have a lovely dance to this song.

3 thoughts on “Monday playlist. 9/5

  1. melissa olshavsky says:

    love this!

  2. Jamie says:

    It’s good that my music budget started over 5 days ago. Not-so-good that I may bust through it like my muffin top at Thanksgiving.

    Sirens is my favorite Gabe Dixon – I also prefer the “band” to the “man.” Pandora introduced me to Tyrone Wells and I’ve been ruined ever since. Very pumped about McLaughlin’s new CD tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Comment

