Monday playlist. 8/22

3

August 22, 2011 by Kristen

It’s Monday! So, if I were a DJ and was told to drop the beats, you would hear—
…nothing because I don’t know how to work turntables or fancy electronics. But if you looked at my itunes you’d find:

1. For the Widows in Paradise, for the Fatherless in Ypsilanti–Sufjan Stevens
High school flashbacks. Sufjan and the murder mitten. (Michigan) 

2. Better– Matthew Mayfield
Written with John Paul White. mmm. I love music with soul. 

3. Element– Moses Mayfield
This band has disbanded. pun intended.(is that even a pun? probz not.) Matthew Mayfield was the lead singer. Angst.

4. Sweetheart -Jont
This is a good “lie in a hammock, stare up at the stars, and contemplate love, past & present” song

5. In My Veins-Andrew Belle
So good. So sad. This is life sometimes.

6. Slumber– Needtobreathe
This is for my best friend who is leaving in a few short weeks to share Jesus with the world & the other amazing women sharing Him right here. 

7. Alligator Sky-Owl City
I have to be in the right mood for Owl City. This week I am. 

8. Begin Again-Colbie Caillat

9. Yours Alone– Valerie Miller & William Wilkerson
This is the kind of love I’m holding out for. *sigh* Adore this song. 

10. O Blessed Child– The Wright Brothers
Stop Sex Trafficking.  This film is worth your time.

11. I Got Hurt Feelings– Flight of the Conchords
I highly recommend spending a summer watching Flight of the Conchords with your brother and his friends.  

12. Chocolate– Snow Patrol

Pretty Song of the Week
:
Generator ^ First Floor– Freelance Whales

3 thoughts on “Monday playlist. 8/22

  1. Knox McCoy says:

    Freelance Whales? My iTunes thanks you.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Freelance Whales- best evah.

  3. Kristin says:

    Love Slumber! I’ve listened to Needtobreathe before, but somehow I missed this song. Glad you brought it to my attention; it has been on repeat all day 🙂

Leave a Comment

