Monday Playlist. 8/8

5

August 8, 2011 by Kristen

What I’m listening to this week. I’m sure most people don’t care–but my biggest fan (my sister) requested this. It’s quite an eclectic mix. You’ve been forewarned.

1. Oh AdelineStephen Kellogg & the Sixers (Can someone write a cute song with the name Kristen?)

2. Favorite Pair of EyesSteve Moakler

3. Next 2 You-Chris Brown ft. Justin Bieber (I wish this was a joke. I’m such a sap. But what is this music video?)

4. Drop to Hold You– Matt Nathanson (New album: Modern Love. Get it.)

5. The Guy that Says Goodbye to You is Out of His MindGriffin House

6. Pop, Drop, & RollChonique Sneed (dance-it-out in your bedroom Sonya Tayeh style)

7. Loving You TonightAndrew Allen

8. Last KissBoyce Avenue (No offense T.Swift. I like this cover better.)

9. PrrrumCosculleuela (Cuz I’m diverse like that.)

10. Ships in the NightMat Kearney (I was counting down to Young Love & the album did not disappoint)

11. Serpentine– Chris Bathgate. (old. but new to me.)

12. Background– Lecrae ft. C-Lite (Christian rap? First saw Lecrae at Passion 2011. Legit. Also, this song speaks to me.)

Pretty song of the week:

Citadel of Stars– Iver (this group has been on and off the face of the earth since I was in high school. but I am still in love.)

5 thoughts on “Monday Playlist. 8/8

  1. Ships in the Night is the best song on the album. I would have made it the single.

    Also, the combination of Chris Brown and Justin Bieber makes my head hurt.

  2. I agree that Brown and Bieber seem a little out of place :), but I’m glad to see Mat Kearney made the list. That album is so amazing! Hard to pick a favorite, but if I had to I think I’d go with “Ships In The Night”. I’ve heard a lot of people loving the new Matt Nathanson record too. I’ll have to check it out.

  3. love the Matt Nathanson reference…and i have to say I like the Justin Beiber/Chris Brown duo. Although, I usually can’t stand either of them! ha ha Great list, thanks for posting!

  4. Jennifer says:

    #5- Griffin House- an all time favorite. Love and swoon and such.

    Also, agree completely on Kearney’s new album, and Nathanson’s as well.

    Thank you for putting up some music I’ve never heard of but am excited to go check out!

Leave a Comment

